Vera Bradley Outlet Sale

Posted on May 5, 2010

3



I attended the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale this year.  This is the third sale that I have attended.  I really like the Vera Bradley bags and purses.  This year I won two tickets to the preview night of the sale.  This allowed me to be able to purchase early on in the sale and I was able to get a few items that sold out quickly.

One of the bargains I got the night of the preview was a mini laptop case.  They were selling for $29.00.  These little beauties normally sell for $48.  I was also able to get a purse that matched.  I take my netbook computer with me whenever I travel.  This case affords a lot of protection for the computer, and it’s sytlish.

I managed to get to this year’s sale twice.  Once on the preview night and then again on Friday.  This year’s sale was attended by many more people then I have ever seen before.  Some people had to wait hours and hours in order to get in and then hours of waiting to check out with their purchases.  I was lucky and only waited an hour to get in and no wait time to check out.

If Vera Bradley has their outlet sale again next year, I will attend.  Things were kind of a mess this year because I don’t think Vera Bradley expected such a huge turnout.  According to their post on their Facebook page, 65,000 people attended the sale this year. From the sound of it, they may be planning outlet sales in different parts of the country.  We’ll just have to wait and see what happens.

Posted in: Fashion